Deactivate or Remove a Contact

To stop sending subscription emails and remove access to the customer portal, you can deactivate or remove a contact.

For information about reactivating a contact, see Reactivate an Inactive Contact.

Deactivate a Contact

To deactivate a contact, click the contact's name on the Contact Management page, then click the Deactivate button. Deactivation suspends subscription emails and customer portal access, but keeps the contact in Flexmls.

Subscription settings remain in the system, but the contact is considered “opted out” from the subscription, and emails will not be sent.

When portal access is deactivated, the contact cannot log in to the portal. All information (Favorites, Recommended, Hidden, and all messages) remains accessible to you.

Remove a Contact

To delete a contact from Flexmls, click the contact's name on the Contact Management page, then click the Remove button. Removal permanently deletes the contact, and if you choose, any associated saved searches and subscriptions. Note that removing a saved search removes it from the system entirely. If the search is attached to other contacts, it will be removed from their profiles and portals as well.

Note

To remove multiple contacts at once, hold down the Ctrl key (Command on a Mac) while using your mouse to select the contacts. In the Multiple contacts are currently selected window, click the Remove button.