Brokerload
A user's brokerload level determines their ability to add or change listings. The following brokerload levels can be selected for users in Flexmls:
None - The Add/Change section of the menu is hidden from the user. Users with no brokerload cannot add or edit listings.
Partial - The user can make specific, limited changes to listings. Partial brokerload is used to customize a user's permissions. You can also select the level of listings that the member has access to: individual, office, company, or MLS. This option is typically used for assistants who manage photos or open houses for listings or need access to lockbox information for an office.
Member - The user can add or change only their own listings.
Office - The user can add or change the listings of other members in the office. Users with Office-level brokerload can also control Broker Distribution settings and edit member profiles for other users in the office. For more information about features that are available to users with office-level brokerload, see Office and Company Functions on help.flexmls.com.
Company - The user can add or change the listings of other members in any office in the company structure. Users with Company-level brokerload can also control Broker Distribution settings and edit member profiles for users in child offices. For more information about features that are available to users with company-level brokerload, see Office and Company Functions on help.flexmls.com.
Caution
Do not assign Company brokerload unless a company office has been created. Company offices are intended for compiling statistics and managing listings for a group of offices. For more information, see Office and Company Accounts.
Association - Available only if associations are used in your MLS. Users with Association-level brokerload can add or change the listings of other members in the same association. They can also control Broker Distribution settings, edit member profiles, send broadcast messages, and maintain a separate dashboard for users in the association.
MLS - The user can add or change any listing in the MLS.
To change a user's brokerload, click Change User on the Admin menu. For more information, see Change User Settings.
Note
In addition to brokerload settings, some MLS settings control which listings a user can edit. For more information, see MLS Settings Overview.